ALL OCA MEMBERS
YOUR HELP IS URGENTLY NEEDED!

August in Oklahoma brings hot temperatures and the time for Oklahoma
children to return to school. Unfortunately, there are many families who are
struggling to make ends meet. The rising cost of utilities, gasoline, food, and
clothing are impacting everyone, and for those less fortunate, school
supplies are often on the bottom of the priority list.

The Oklahoma Correctional Association is dedicated to “Opportunity,
Commitment, and Achievement.” As members of this association, we have
an opportunity to partner with the Oklahoma Department of Human
Services and demonstrate our commitment to communities across the state
of Oklahoma by donating much needed school supplies.

Please help by purchasing school supplies and taking them to the OCA
contacts listed below no later than August 18, 2008.

If you are uncertain about what school supplies to purchase, many stores
have school supply lists available. If book bags are purchased, transparent
book bags are recommended.

School children are the future. If each Oklahoma Correctional Association
member will donate school supplies to this effort, the association will
demonstrate its commitment to giving back to Oklahoma communities and
providing children much needed tools for successful learning and
development.

You are asked to please deliver the school supplies to any of the people
listed below by the close of business on August 18:

Anita Bailey or Deborah Romine, Division of Community Corrections, 3700
Classen, Suite 110, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma; 405‐523‐3075;
deborah.romine@doc.state.ok.us; anita.bailey@doc.state.ok.us

Ann Tandy, Division of Community Corrections, 440 South Houston, Suite
200, Tulsa, Oklahoma; 918‐581‐2994; ann.tandy@doc.state.ok.us

Pat Sorrels, Institutions, 201 East Cherokee Avenue, McAlester, Oklahoma;
918‐423‐4144; pat.sorrels@doc.state.ok.us

Leda Reese, Oklahoma State Reformatory, P.O. Box 514, Granite, Oklahoma;
580‐480‐3700; leda.reese@doc.state.ok.us

If you have any questions about this project, please contact:

Debbie Boyer, OCA President‐Elect, 2901 Classen, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma;
405‐962‐6083; debbie.boyer@doc.state.ok.us